For providing health services district Khargone has 1 district hospital (300 beds – Khargone), 2 Civil Hospitals (Barwah-100 and Sanawad-40 Beds), 10 Community health centers (Each CHC has 30 Beds – Segaon, Bhagwanpura, Barud, Jhirnya,   Bhikangaon, Goganwa, Kasravad, Maheshwar, Mandabaleshwar, Bagod), 2 Urban Primary Health Centers, 56 Primary Health Centers, 364 Sub Health Centres & 1021 Gram Arogya Kendras.

There are 46 functional institutional delivery Points for institutional delivery in the district where 24×7 delivery services are available. 53 primary health centers, 2 urban primary health centers and selected 146 Sub-Health centers are being developed as “Arogyam” (Health and Wellness Center). For the treatment of newborn an Special Newborn Care Unit (SNCU) operated in the District Hospital Khargone and an Neonatal Stabilization Unit (NBSU) is in Civil Hospital, Sanawad. There are 9 Nutrition Rehabilitation Centers for the treatment of malnourished children in the district. 100 Beded Maternal and Child Health Center (Maternity Wing) is operated in the district hospital. Trauma center and dialysis facilities are also available in the district hospital Khargone. “Ayushman Bharat Madhyapradesh Niramayam Yojana” is implemented in Dist. Hospital Khargone and CHC Maheshwar as well as 4 Private Hospitals are accredited under it.   A Covid19 ICU (12 Beded) is established for the treatment of severe covid19 patient in District Hospital Khargone.

Covid-19 ICU Facility at District Hospital

CMHO and Civil Surgeon
SN Office Name Phone No. Email
1 Chief Medical and Health Officer (CMHO) Khargone 07282-235702 cmhokhr[at]mp[dot]nic[dot]in
2 Office of Civil Surgeon, District Hospital Khargone 07282-243454 csutgconkhrmp[at]nic[dot]in
2 Office of Ayurved Medical Officer,Khargone 07282-241900 dist.ayushkgn[at]gmail[dot]com
Block Medical Officer
SN Name Phone No. Email
1 BMO Barwah 8435678222 bmobadkhr[at]mp[dot]gov[dot]in
2 BMO Maheshwar 9907739957 bmomahkhr[at]mp[dot]gov[dot]in
3 BMO Kasrawad 9826312719 bmokaskhr[at]mp[dot]gov[dot]in
4 BMO Oon 9770614728 bmokhargone[at]mp[dot]gov[dot]in
5 BMO Segaon 7089944815 bmosegkhr[at]mp[dot]gov[dot]in
6 BMO Bhagwanpura 9926816645 bmobhakhr[at]mp[dot]gov[dot]in
7 BMO Jhirniya 7089729011 bmojhikhr[at]mp[dot]gov[dot]in
8 BMO Bhikangaon 9926862476 bmobhikhr[at]mp[dot]gov[dot]in
9 BMO Gogawa 9685116877 bmogogkhr[at]mp[dot]gov[dot]in